COVID-19 Policy - please click here
Player Profile - Mark Statham (1st Jul 1997 - 30th Jun 1999)
Mark missed a game in 1999 when he trapped his head in a car door, but was almost ever present for two seasons. This appears to be what he is most renowned for, but for Celtic fans, he was a decent shot stopper. It's not his only injury, he also broke his arm while playing for Leek Town in 2001.
Career
Position
Goalkeeper
Joined
1st Jul 1997
Left
30th Jun 1999
Last App
27th Apr 1999
Last Goal
Never Scored
 
Career
Appearances
59
Goals
0
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
87 / 177
Average Points
1.47
Wins
25
Draws
12
Losses
22
Total Pitch Time
5310 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Tue 27 April 1999GuiseleyLeague Cup1998/1999H2-1      
Sat 24 April 1999Winsford UnitedNorthern Premier1998/1999A1-2      
Tue 20 April 1999Colwyn BayNorthern Premier1998/1999H1-0      
Sat 17 April 1999Accrington StanleyNorthern Premier1998/1999A2-0      
Thu 15 April 1999Hucknall TownLeague Cup1998/1999A1-2      
Tue 13 April 1999Hucknall TownLeague Cup1998/1999H1-1      
Sat 10 April 1999Blyth SpartansNorthern Premier1998/1999H4-0      
Wed 07 April 1999Bishop AucklandNorthern Premier1998/1999A3-3      
Sat 03 April 1999Whitby TownNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-0      
Thu 01 April 1999DroylsdenPresidents Cup1998/1999H2-3      
Tue 30 March 1999AltrinchamNorthern Premier1998/1999H3-1      
Sat 27 March 1999Whitby TownNorthern Premier1998/1999A4-1      
Tue 23 March 1999DroylsdenPresidents Cup1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 20 March 1999Wakefield EmleyNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-0      
Tue 16 March 1999BurscoughLeague Cup1998/1999H5-2      
Sat 13 March 1999MarineNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-1      
Sat 06 March 1999GatesheadNorthern Premier1998/1999A2-1      
Sat 27 February 1999Gainsborough TrinityNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-0      
Sat 20 February 1999GuiseleyNorthern Premier1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 13 February 1999Runcorn FC HaltonNorthern Premier1998/1999A1-0      
Sat 06 February 1999Leigh GenesisNorthern Premier1998/1999H4-4      
Tue 02 February 1999Witton AlbionLeague Cup1998/1999H4-1      
Sat 30 January 1999Frickley AthleticNorthern Premier1998/1999A3-2      
Sat 23 January 1999Spennymoor UnitedNorthern Premier1998/1999H3-0      
Tue 19 January 1999Witton AlbionLeague Cup1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 16 January 1999Hinckley UnitedFA Trophy1998/1999H0-3      
Sat 09 January 1999MarineNorthern Premier1998/1999A2-2      
Fri 01 January 1999Hyde UnitedNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-1      
Mon 28 December 1998Frickley AthleticNorthern Premier1998/1999H2-2      
Sat 26 December 1998Hyde UnitedNorthern Premier1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 19 December 1998Lancaster CityNorthern Premier1998/1999H3-1      
Sat 28 November 1998Gainsborough TrinityNorthern Premier1998/1999A1-4      
Sat 21 November 1998TamworthFA Trophy1998/1999A1-3      
Tue 17 November 1998Hyde UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1998/1999H1-2      
Sat 14 November 1998ChorleyNorthern Premier1998/1999A2-1      
Sat 07 November 1998Bishop AucklandNorthern Premier1998/1999H3-1      
Tue 03 November 1998AltrinchamLeague Cup1998/1999H1-0      
Tue 25 November 1997GatesheadLeague Cup1997/1998H3-4      
Sat 22 November 1997SouthportConference Premier1997/1998A4-2      
Tue 18 November 1997Runcorn FC HaltonCheshire Senior Cup1997/1998A3-0      
Sat 15 November 1997FC Halifax TownConference Premier1997/1998H0-1      
Sat 08 November 1997WokingConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 01 November 1997Stevenage BoroughConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Wed 29 October 1997Solihull BoroughFA Cup1997/1998A4-3      
Sat 25 October 1997Solihull BoroughFA Cup1997/1998H3-3      
Sat 18 October 1997Dover AthleticConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 11 October 1997Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1997/1998A1-2      
Tue 07 October 1997FC Halifax TownLeague Cup1997/1998H3-1      
Sat 04 October 1997Yeovil TownConference Premier1997/1998H3-2      
Sat 27 September 1997Hereford UnitedConference Premier1997/1998A3-0      
Tue 23 September 1997AltrinchamCheshire Senior Cup1997/1998H2-0      
Sat 20 September 1997Cheltenham TownConference Premier1997/1998H1-4      
Sat 13 September 1997Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Sun 07 September 1997Welling UnitedConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Sat 30 August 1997Slough TownConference Premier1997/1998H0-1      
Mon 25 August 1997Leek TownConference Premier1997/1998H6-1      
Sat 23 August 1997Hednesford TownConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Tue 19 August 1997AFC TelfordConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Sat 16 August 1997Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1997/1998H2-1      
Sponsors
Main club sponsor
Dream Bi-Folding Doors Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Warm-up Kit Sponsor
Mulgrew Haulage - Official Warm-up Kit Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Hospitality Providers
Bower Fold Events - hospitality providers