COVID-19 Policy - please click here
Player Profile - Steve Morgan (15th Aug 1992 - 1st May 1993)
Steve started at Oldham Athletic, coming through the youth team to make two first team appearances. He was signed onto Rochdale, scoring two on his debut against York, but soon fell out of favour and on his release, dropped out of the league to join Celtic. After leaving Celtic, he eventually went onto play for TNS in the Welsh league, making his European debut for them, however no other club information can be found, although he lives in Mold if anybody is in the area and wants to ask him. He is not the Steve Morgan who played for Burnley, that Steve Morgan is black, and our Steve Morgan looks like Keanu Reeves. Interestingly, they were both born in Oldham. Nor is he the Steve Morgan who is the Chairman at Wolves. There are a surprising number of Steve Morgans associated with football.
Career
Position
Defender
Born
19th Sep 1968
Joined
15th Aug 1992
Left
1st May 1993
Last App
24th Mar 1993
Last Goal
16th Mar 1993
 
Career
Appearances
25
As Sub
8
Subbed off
5
Goals
2
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
34 / 75
Average Points
1.36
Wins
7
Draws
13
Losses
5
Total Pitch Time
1620 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Wed 24 March 1993Winsford UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993A1-0     On @60mins
Sat 20 March 1993Macclesfield TownConference Premier1992/1993H2-1     Off @60mins
Tue 16 March 1993Merthyr TydfilConference Premier1992/1993A1-1     
Sat 13 March 1993Yeovil TownConference Premier1992/1993A1-1      
Tue 09 March 1993AltrinchamConference Premier1992/1993A0-0      
Sat 06 March 1993Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1992/1993A4-0     On @60mins
Tue 02 March 1993Winsford UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H2-2     On @60mins
Sat 13 February 1993Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1992/1993H2-2     On @60mins
Sat 06 February 1993Slough TownConference Premier1992/1993A2-3     On @60mins
Tue 02 February 1993Merthyr TydfilFA Trophy1992/1993A1-0      
Sat 30 January 1993Merthyr TydfilFA Trophy1992/1993H1-1      
Sat 23 January 1993Wycombe WanderersConference Premier1992/1993H2-2      
Tue 19 January 1993Runcorn FC HaltonCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H0-0     On @60mins
Sat 09 January 1993Accrington StanleyFA Trophy1992/1993H2-0     On @60mins
Sat 02 January 1993Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1992/1993H0-6      
Mon 28 December 1992GatesheadConference Premier1992/1993A0-0     Off @60mins
Sat 19 December 1992Bath CityConference Premier1992/1993A1-1    On @60mins
Sat 12 December 1992Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier1992/1993H0-3      
Sat 05 December 1992Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier1992/1993A1-2     Off @60mins
Tue 01 December 1992AFC TelfordConference Premier1992/1993A0-2      
Sat 28 November 1992Yeovil TownConference Premier1992/1993H1-1     Off @60mins
Tue 24 November 1992Colwyn BayCheshire Senior Cup1992/1993H1-0      
Tue 25 August 1992Stafford RangersConference Premier1992/1993A0-0     Off @60mins
Sat 22 August 1992Bath CityConference Premier1992/1993H1-1      
Sat 15 August 1992MarineLeague Challenge Shield1992/1993H6-4      
Sponsors
Main club sponsor
Dream Bi-Folding Doors Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Warm-up Kit Sponsor
Mulgrew Haulage - Official Warm-up Kit Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Hospitality Providers
Bower Fold Events - hospitality providers