COVID-19 Policy - please click here
Club News - Squad Update
News Categories
Club News
Community News
Academy News
Under 21s
Author: Unknown - Fri 5 May 17

Following the end of the 2016/17 season, Steve Burr and his management team have already begun planning for next season.

The following players have been released and, like all players who play for Celtic, go with our best wishes and thanks.

Rio Ahmadi, Aaron Chalmers, Daniel Wilkins, Mathias Bakare, Kristian Platt, Keano Deacon, Kieran Dunbar, Matty Hughes & Darren McKnight.

Returning to his parent club (Oxford United) is James Roberts. The club would like to thank James for his tireless services and commuting from his home in Oxford.

The following players have been invited to pre-season training in early July:

Andy Bishop, Gary Gee, Adam Mather, Grant Shenton, Nick Ryan, Daniel Pilkington, Jude Oyibo & Matthew Regan.

An offer of re-engagement has been made to Daniel Wisdom, following the end of his contract with the club.

Danny Morton has been retained by the club for the 2017/18 season.

Further announcements on admission prices and season tickets as well as a pre-season schedule, will be made over the coming weeks.

Main club sponsor
Dream Bi-Folding Doors Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Warm-up Kit Sponsor
Mulgrew Haulage - Official Warm-up Kit Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Hospitality Providers
Bower Fold Events - hospitality providers