Player Profile - Mark Powell (1st Jul 1996 - 30th Jun 1999)
Former England Schoolboy, Mark is currently playing for Rhyl in the Welsh Premier League. He started his career at Everton, and on his release joined Bolton Wanderers, from where Celtic signed him. After three seasons in a Celtic shirt, he joined Winsford, before moving to Wales to join Rhyl (with whom he played in Europe) for his first stint, with New Saints, TNS, Cefn Druids, Conwy and Bala Town in between.
Career
Position
Defender
Born
8th May 1975
Joined
1st Jul 1996
Left
30th Jun 1999
Last App
24th Apr 1999
Last Goal
27th Mar 1999
 
Career
Appearances
129
As Sub
14
Subbed off
17
Unused Sub
2
Goals
8
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
164 / 387
Average Points
1.27
Wins
45
Draws
29
Losses
55
Total Pitch Time
10260 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 24 April 1999Winsford UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-2      
Tue 20 April 1999Colwyn BayBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H1-0      
Sat 17 April 1999Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-0      
Tue 13 April 1999Hucknall TownLeague Cup1998/1999H1-1     Off @60mins
Sat 10 April 1999Blyth SpartansBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H4-0      
Wed 07 April 1999Bishop AucklandBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A3-3      
Sat 03 April 1999Whitby TownBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H2-0      
Sat 27 March 1999Whitby TownBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A4-1     
Sat 06 March 1999GatesheadBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-1     Off @60mins
Sat 27 February 1999Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H2-0      
Sat 20 February 1999GuiseleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 06 February 1999Leigh GenesisBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H4-4     
Tue 02 February 1999Witton AlbionLeague Cup1998/1999H4-1      
Sat 30 January 1999Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A3-2      
Sat 23 January 1999Spennymoor UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H3-0      
Tue 19 January 1999Witton AlbionLeague Cup1998/1999A1-1      
Sat 16 January 1999Hinckley UnitedFA Trophy1998/1999H0-3      
Sat 09 January 1999MarineBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-2     
Fri 01 January 1999Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H2-1      
Mon 28 December 1998Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H2-2      
Sat 26 December 1998Hyde UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-1      
Tue 22 December 1998Gainsborough TrinityPresidents Cup1998/1999H2-1      
Sat 12 December 1998AltrinchamBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-1     Off @60mins
Wed 09 December 1998Gainsborough TrinityPresidents Cup1998/1999A2-2     
Tue 01 December 1998Worksop TownBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H3-0      
Sat 28 November 1998Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-4      
Sat 21 November 1998TamworthFA Trophy1998/1999A1-3      
Tue 17 November 1998Hyde UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1998/1999H1-2     
Sat 14 November 1998ChorleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-1      
Sat 07 November 1998Bishop AucklandBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H3-1      
Tue 03 November 1998AltrinchamLeague Cup1998/1999H1-0      
Sat 31 October 1998Bamber BridgeBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-1      
Sat 24 October 1998FlixtonFA Trophy1998/1999H2-1      
Tue 20 October 1998Bamber BridgeBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H1-1      
Tue 13 October 1998Worksop TownBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-1     
Sat 10 October 1998Blyth SpartansBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A3-2      
Sat 03 October 1998Worksop TownFA Cup1998/1999H1-2     Off @60mins
Sat 26 September 1998Spennymoor UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-0      
Wed 23 September 1998Congleton TownCheshire Senior Cup1998/1999A1-4      
Sat 19 September 1998Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H1-3      
Mon 14 September 1998Wakefield EmleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A2-2      
Sat 12 September 1998GatesheadBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H0-3      
Tue 08 September 1998ChorleyBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H1-1      
Sat 05 September 1998Lancaster CityBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-1      
Mon 31 August 1998Winsford UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999H1-0     On @60mins
Sat 29 August 1998Colwyn BayBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A1-2     On @60mins
Tue 25 August 1998Leigh GenesisBetVictor Northern Premier1998/1999A3-0     On @60mins
Tue 28 April 1998MorecambeConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Thu 23 April 1998Cheltenham TownConference Premier1997/1998A2-0      
Sat 18 April 1998Farnborough TownConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Mon 13 April 1998Rushden and DiamondsConference Premier1997/1998H2-4      
Sat 11 April 1998Kettering TownConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 14 March 1998Yeovil TownConference Premier1997/1998A2-0     On @60mins
Mon 23 February 1998Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1997/1998A5-0     Off @60mins
Sat 21 February 1998MorecambeConference Premier1997/1998H3-1      
Tue 17 February 1998GatesheadConference Premier1997/1998H2-2     Off @60mins
Sat 10 January 1998GatesheadFA Trophy1997/1998H2-4      
Thu 01 January 1998Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1997/1998H0-1      
Mon 29 December 1997SouthportConference Premier1997/1998H1-3      
Fri 26 December 1997Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Sat 20 December 1997Farnborough TownConference Premier1997/1998A6-0      
Sat 13 December 1997AFC TelfordConference Premier1997/1998H1-2      
Fri 05 December 1997FC Halifax TownConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 29 November 1997Hednesford TownConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Tue 25 November 1997GatesheadLeague Cup1997/1998H3-4      
Sat 22 November 1997SouthportConference Premier1997/1998A4-2      
Sat 08 November 1997WokingConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 01 November 1997Stevenage BoroughConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Wed 29 October 1997Solihull BoroughFA Cup1997/1998A4-3      
Sat 25 October 1997Solihull BoroughFA Cup1997/1998H3-3      
Sat 18 October 1997Dover AthleticConference Premier1997/1998A3-1      
Sat 11 October 1997Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1997/1998A1-2      
Tue 07 October 1997FC Halifax TownLeague Cup1997/1998H3-1      
Sat 04 October 1997Yeovil TownConference Premier1997/1998H3-2      
Sat 27 September 1997Hereford UnitedConference Premier1997/1998A3-0      
Tue 23 September 1997AltrinchamCheshire Senior Cup1997/1998H2-0      
Sat 20 September 1997Cheltenham TownConference Premier1997/1998H1-4     Off @60mins
Sat 13 September 1997Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1997/1998H1-1      
Sun 07 September 1997Welling UnitedConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Sat 30 August 1997Slough TownConference Premier1997/1998H0-1      
Mon 25 August 1997Leek TownConference Premier1997/1998H6-1     
Sat 23 August 1997Hednesford TownConference Premier1997/1998A1-0     Off @60mins
Tue 19 August 1997AFC TelfordConference Premier1997/1998A1-0      
Sat 16 August 1997Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1997/1998H2-1      
Sat 03 May 1997Slough TownConference Premier1996/1997H2-2      
Tue 29 April 1997Welling UnitedConference Premier1996/1997A2-0     Off @60mins
Sat 26 April 1997Stevenage BoroughConference Premier1996/1997A1-1      
Tue 22 April 1997MorecambeConference Premier1996/1997A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 05 April 1997Bath CityConference Premier1996/1997H2-2      
Mon 31 March 1997Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1996/1997A0-1     Off @60mins
Sat 29 March 1997Welling UnitedConference Premier1996/1997H0-0      
Sat 22 March 1997Kidderminster HarriersConference Premier1996/1997H4-1      
Sat 15 March 1997WokingConference Premier1996/1997A3-2      
Sat 08 March 1997AltrinchamConference Premier1996/1997H1-0      
Tue 04 March 1997GatesheadConference Premier1996/1997H2-5      
Sat 01 March 1997Kettering TownConference Premier1996/1997A1-0      
Tue 25 February 1997MorecambeLeague Cup1996/1997H0-1      
Sat 22 February 1997Stevenage BoroughConference Premier1996/1997H0-3     Off @60mins
Sat 15 February 1997Farnborough TownConference Premier1996/1997A1-0      
Tue 11 February 1997SouthportConference Premier1996/1997H2-2      
Sat 01 February 1997Farnborough TownConference Premier1996/1997H2-0      
Sat 25 January 1997Dover AthleticConference Premier1996/1997H4-2      
Sat 18 January 1997FC Halifax TownFA Trophy1996/1997H0-1      
Tue 14 January 1997AFC TelfordConference Premier1996/1997A1-1      
Sat 11 January 1997Bromsgrove RoversConference Premier1996/1997A0-1      
Sat 28 December 1996Rushden and DiamondsConference Premier1996/1997H2-0      
Thu 26 December 1996GatesheadConference Premier1996/1997A0-2      
Sat 21 December 1996Dover AthleticConference Premier1996/1997A2-1     Off @60mins
Wed 18 December 1996MorecambeLeague Cup1996/1997A3-3     Off @60mins
Sat 07 December 1996FC Halifax TownConference Premier1996/1997H2-3      
Sat 30 November 1996Hednesford TownConference Premier1996/1997A2-1      
Tue 26 November 1996MorecambeConference Premier1996/1997H2-1      
Sat 09 November 1996Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1996/1997A0-2     On @60mins
Tue 05 November 1996Nantwich TownCheshire Senior Cup1996/1997A3-1      
Sat 26 October 1996Leek TownFA Cup1996/1997H1-0     On @60mins
Tue 22 October 1996SouthportLeague Cup1996/1997H2-1     Off @60mins
Sat 19 October 1996Bath CityConference Premier1996/1997A0-2      
Tue 15 October 1996Macclesfield TownConference Premier1996/1997A2-0     Off @60mins
Sat 12 October 1996Ashton UnitedFA Cup1996/1997H2-1     Off @60mins
Tue 08 October 1996AFC TelfordLeague Cup1996/1997H3-1      
Sat 05 October 1996Kettering TownConference Premier1996/1997H3-1     Off @60mins
Sat 28 September 1996Ossett AlbionFA Cup1996/1997H4-1     On @60mins
Tue 24 September 1996Winsford UnitedCheshire Senior Cup1996/1997H3-2     On @60mins
Sat 21 September 1996Northwich VictoriaConference Premier1996/1997H0-1     Unused
Sat 14 September 1996Yorkshire AmateursFA Cup1996/1997A0-1      
Tue 10 September 1996AFC TelfordConference Premier1996/1997H0-0     On @60mins
Sat 07 September 1996WokingConference Premier1996/1997H0-2     On @60mins
Sat 31 August 1996Rushden and DiamondsConference Premier1996/1997A1-1     On @60mins
Sat 24 August 1996Hayes and YeadingConference Premier1996/1997H3-1     On @60mins
Tue 20 August 1996SouthportConference Premier1996/1997A3-0     Unused
Sat 17 August 1996Slough TownConference Premier1996/1997A4-1     On @60mins
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic