Player Profile - Andy Parton (5th Mar 2005 - 25th Nov 2006)
Andy has been a Scunthorpe player from Trainee to present day. Previously he joined Harrogate Town on loan, before injury cut the deal short and he returned to Scunthorpe to recuperate. Though he only managed two games at Harrogate, he still scored twice! Last season he has made a scoring sub appearance for the first team in the FA Cup, and four league appearances without finding the net. In previous seasons, he has made eleven sub appearances and one full appearance. He joined Celtic as a loan player at the end of the 04-05 season, but was recalled the day of the GLS cup final, the final he had helped Celtic to reach with a winning goal away at Morecambe. After a lot of persuading to leave league football, he was to join permanently, but Scunthorpe decided to invoke the UEFA ruling allowing them to recoup their investment, and priced Andy out of the range of Celtic. Celtic were not to be denied, and trialled him at the start of the 06/07 season, however, he needed more games under his belt before John Reed would sign him, and he opted instead for Worksop Town. After only a month with the Tigers, he was released and rejoined Celtic permanently. Lacking match sharpness and first team options, he was sent on loan to Goole Town, where he proceeded to score 17 goals in 9 games, prompting Goole to want to keep him. After an agonising decision, the offer of a contract swayed Andy, and he joined Goole.
Career
Position
Striker
Born
29th Sep 1983
Joined
5th Mar 2005
Left
25th Nov 2006
Last App
28th Oct 2006
Last Goal
25th Apr 2005
 
Career
Appearances
29
As Sub
7
Subbed off
5
Unused Sub
1
Goals
8
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
42 / 87
Average Points
1.45
Wins
12
Draws
6
Losses
11
Total Pitch Time
1852 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 28 October 2006Vauxhall MotorsVanarama National League North2006/2007H3-3     On @69mins
Sat 21 October 2006Kettering TownVanarama National League North2006/2007A2-1     On @80mins
Tue 17 October 2006Nuneaton TownVanarama National League North2006/2007H4-3     Unused
Sat 14 October 2006MarineFA Cup2006/2007A3-2     On @60mins
Sat 07 October 2006Gainsborough TrinityVanarama National League North2006/2007H0-2     On @62mins
Tue 03 October 2006Frickley AthleticFA Cup2006/2007A0-1     Off @65mins
Sat 30 September 2006Frickley AthleticFA Cup2006/2007H1-1     Off @58mins
Sat 23 September 2006BarrowVanarama National League North2006/2007A2-1      
Mon 18 September 2006DroylsdenVanarama National League North2006/2007A6-1     On @45mins
Wed 13 September 2006Cheadle TownCheshire Senior Cup2006/2007A2-4      
Sat 09 September 2006Solihull MoorsVanarama National League North2006/2007A2-1     On @70mins
Thu 20 July 2006Hyde UnitedRay Stanley Memorial2006/2007H0-3     Off @45mins
Mon 25 April 2005Hucknall TownVanarama National League North2004/2005H2-0     
Sat 23 April 2005Stafford RangersVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-0      
Tue 19 April 2005AltrinchamVanarama National League North2004/2005A4-1      
Tue 12 April 2005Kettering TownVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-2      
Sat 09 April 2005DroylsdenVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-3     
Tue 05 April 2005Accrington StanleySetanta Shield2004/2005H5-4      
Sat 02 April 2005Worksop TownVanarama National League North2004/2005H2-2     
Wed 30 March 2005MorecambeSetanta Shield2004/2005A1-2     
Mon 28 March 2005Alfreton TownVanarama National League North2004/2005A1-0      
Fri 25 March 2005Runcorn FC HaltonVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-0     
Tue 22 March 2005Worksop TownSetanta Shield2004/2005A0-1     Subbed On
Sat 19 March 2005Lancaster CityVanarama National League North2004/2005A0-1      
Sat 12 March 2005Worcester CityVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-0    Subbed Off
Sat 05 March 2005Hinckley UnitedVanarama National League North2004/2005A1-1      
Thu 03 March 2005FC Halifax TownSetanta Shield2004/2005H7-3      
Sat 19 February 2005Gainsborough TrinityVanarama National League North2004/2005A2-2     Subbed Off
Tue 15 February 2005Redditch UnitedVanarama National League North2004/2005H1-0      
Tue 08 February 2005Solihull MoorsVanarama National League North2004/2005H2-2     
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic