Player Profile - Steve Bushell (10th Aug 2001 - 18th Nov 2001)
Steve is a midfielder born in Manchester.
He started out as a trainee at York City, progressing to first team where he made over 200 appearances. In May 1998, he moved on to Blackpool, becoming a prominent member of squad, appearing nearly 100 times, and even getting on the score sheet once. Halifax town snatch him away from us, to help their flagging form, wanting to return to league football, Steve reluctantly left Celtic.
Career
Position
Midfielder
Born
28th Dec 1972
Joined
10th Aug 2001
Left
18th Nov 2001
Last App
17th Nov 2001
Last Goal
20th Oct 2001
 
Career
Appearances
21
As Sub
3
Subbed off
3
Goals
2
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
26 / 63
Average Points
1.24
Wins
6
Draws
8
Losses
7
Total Pitch Time
1620 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 17 November 2001ChesterfieldFA Cup2001/2002H0-3     Off @60mins
Tue 06 November 2001Chester FCCheshire Senior Cup2001/2002A1-2     On @60mins
Sat 03 November 2001Doncaster RoversConference Premier2001/2002A0-1      
Sat 27 October 2001Bedlington TerriersFA Cup2001/2002H2-1      
Sat 20 October 2001Yeovil TownConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     
Wed 17 October 2001Tranmere RoversCheshire Senior Cup2001/2002H2-1     
Sat 13 October 2001Nuneaton TownConference Premier2001/2002A3-1      
Tue 09 October 2001Northwich VictoriaConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     On @60mins
Sat 06 October 2001BarnetConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     Off @60mins
Tue 02 October 2001Forest Green RoversConference Premier2001/2002A0-2      
Sat 22 September 2001MargateConference Premier2001/2002H2-2      
Tue 18 September 2001SouthportConference Premier2001/2002H0-0     On @60mins
Sat 15 September 2001Dover AthleticConference Premier2001/2002A1-0      
Tue 11 September 2001Chester FCConference Premier2001/2002A0-0      
Sat 08 September 2001Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier2001/2002H2-3      
Tue 04 September 2001ScarboroughConference Premier2001/2002A1-1      
Sat 01 September 2001Farnborough TownConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     Off @60mins
Wed 29 August 2001Boston UnitedConference Premier2001/2002A4-1      
Sat 25 August 2001Hereford UnitedConference Premier2001/2002H0-2      
Tue 21 August 2001MorecambeConference Premier2001/2002H4-3      
Sat 18 August 2001Stevenage BoroughConference Premier2001/2002A2-0      
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic