Player Profile - Nigel Evans (26th Aug 2000 - 13th Jul 2001)
After impressing in a pre-season friendly while playing for Ashton Curzon, Nigel was brought into the 'Fold.
He is a pacy player with a great head for the game.
Before Ashton, Nigel has been the front man for Droylsden and Hyde, so he has played for just about every Tameside team. After a season with the Celts he went back to Droylsden.
Career
Position
Striker
Joined
26th Aug 2000
Left
13th Jul 2001
Last App
5th May 2001
Last Goal
6th Mar 2001
 
Career
Appearances
35
As Sub
24
Subbed off
6
Goals
7
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
81 / 105
Average Points
2.31
Wins
25
Draws
6
Losses
4
Total Pitch Time
1545 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 05 May 2001BurscoughBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H0-2     On @60mins
Tue 24 April 2001Blyth SpartansPresidents Cup2000/2001A5-6     Off @60mins
Wed 04 April 2001Vauxhall MotorsPresidents Cup2000/2001H2-1     On @45mins
Mon 02 April 2001Stockport CountyCheshire Senior Cup2000/2001A1-5     On @60mins
Tue 27 March 2001Leek TownBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-2     Off @60mins
Fri 23 March 2001Bamber BridgeBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-2     On @60mins
Tue 06 March 2001Hucknall TownBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-0    On @60mins
Sat 03 March 2001Ashton UnitedPresidents Cup2000/2001A1-2      
Tue 27 February 2001BarrowBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 24 February 2001AltrinchamBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-0     Off @60mins
Tue 20 February 2001BurscoughBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A1-1     On @60mins
Tue 06 February 2001Congleton TownUnibond Cup2000/2001A1-3     On @60mins
Tue 30 January 2001Radcliffe BoroughUnibond Cup2000/2001A0-2     Off @60mins
Sat 27 January 2001GatesheadBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H2-1     On @60mins
Mon 22 January 2001Hyde UnitedCheshire Senior Cup2000/2001A1-4     Off @60mins
Sat 13 January 2001MarineFA Trophy2000/2001A2-0     On @60mins
Tue 09 January 2001Runcorn FC HaltonBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-1     On @60mins
Sat 06 January 2001BarrowBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H1-0     On @60mins
Wed 03 January 2001ChorleyUnibond Cup2000/2001H4-2     
Sat 23 December 2000Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-0     On @60mins
Sat 09 December 2000Lancaster CityBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A3-2     On @60mins
Sat 02 December 2000Witton AlbionFA Trophy2000/2001H2-0     Off @60mins
Sat 18 November 2000Leek TownBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-2     On @60mins
Sat 11 November 2000Bamber BridgeBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H3-0     On @60mins
Thu 09 November 2000Bedworth UnitedFA Trophy2000/2001H4-1     On @60mins
Sat 21 October 2000Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H7-1     
Sat 14 October 2000Billingham TownFA Cup2000/2001H1-1     On @60mins
Fri 06 October 2000Lancaster CityBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H5-0     On @60mins
Tue 03 October 2000AltrinchamBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 30 September 2000Blyth SpartansFA Cup2000/2001H2-0    On @60mins
Sat 23 September 2000Accrington StanleyBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A1-4     On @60mins
Tue 12 September 2000Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-0      
Tue 05 September 2000DroylsdenBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001H4-1     
Sat 02 September 2000GatesheadBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A2-2     On @60mins
Sat 26 August 2000MarineBetVictor Northern Premier2000/2001A0-3     On @60mins
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Official Betting Partner