Player Profile - Steve Foster (16th Aug 2003 - 5th Dec 2003)
Steve Foster has joined Celtic from Hyde United, the first Tiger to make that journey since 1992 when Paul Kirkham joined to score on his debut against Bath (our first ever Conference goal). He started his career at Blackburn Rovers in the reserve side, but he reached a point where the only way he could progress was by playing first team football, and he was sent out on loan to Wrexham. Upon returning from loan, he made the dramatic switch to Ewen Fields where his brother, John, was club captain. Somewhere along the way he also switched from central defender to top class striker. A good holder of the ball, accurate with feet and head, he was voted player of the year at Hyde, before joining the best team in Tameside. After half a season of playing out of position and warming the bench, Steve requested a move, and Radcliffe Borough snapped him up for ?2,000, where he has gone on to become something of a goal scoring hero!
Career
Position
Striker
Born
30th Dec 1981
Joined
16th Aug 2003
Left
5th Dec 2003
Last App
25th Nov 2003
Last Goal
16th Sep 2003
 
Career
Appearances
28
As Sub
4
Subbed off
6
Goals
6
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
44 / 84
Average Points
1.57
Wins
13
Draws
5
Losses
10
Total Pitch Time
1620 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Tue 25 November 2003Prescot CablesUnibond Cup2003/2004H1-2     Subbed Off
Sat 22 November 2003Frickley AthleticBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A1-2     Subbed On
Tue 18 November 2003BarnetFA Cup2003/2004H0-2     Subbed On
Sat 15 November 2003RadcliffeBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H0-2     Subbed On
Tue 11 November 2003Northwich VictoriaCheshire Senior Cup2003/2004A1-2      
Sat 08 November 2003BarnetFA Cup2003/2004A2-2      
Sat 01 November 2003Harrogate TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H1-2      
Sat 25 October 2003Ossett AlbionFA Cup2003/2004A0-1      
Sat 18 October 2003Runcorn FC HaltonBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H2-2     Subbed On
Mon 13 October 2003DroylsdenBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A2-0      
Sat 11 October 2003Gedling TownFA Cup2003/2004A0-1      
Tue 07 October 2003Alfreton TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H3-0      
Sat 04 October 2003Whitby TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A0-2      
Tue 30 September 2003Guisborough TownFA Cup2003/2004H3-1     Subbed Off
Sat 27 September 2003Guisborough TownFA Cup2003/2004A2-2      
Tue 23 September 2003Hucknall TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H1-2      
Sat 20 September 2003Bradford Park AvenueBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A2-3      
Tue 16 September 2003AltrinchamCheshire Senior Cup2003/2004A0-2     
Sat 13 September 2003Spennymoor UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H0-2      
Tue 09 September 2003Alfreton TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A3-1     Subbed Off
Sat 06 September 2003Worksop TownBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H0-3      
Tue 02 September 2003SouthportBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H2-1     
Sat 30 August 2003BurscoughBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A0-0     Subbed Off
Mon 25 August 2003Ashton UnitedBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H1-1     
Sat 23 August 2003BarrowBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A0-2     Subbed Off
Tue 19 August 2003RadcliffeBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004A3-2     
Sat 16 August 2003Gainsborough TrinityBetVictor Northern Premier2003/2004H2-0     
Wed 06 August 2003Hyde UnitedRay Stanley Memorial2003/2004A1-2     Subbed Off
Sponsors
Site Sponsor
Football Accumulators - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Main club sponsor
Works4U Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic