COVID-19 Policy - please click here
Player Profile - Matthew McNeil (25th Sep 1999 - 24th Jan 2002)
Mathew came to Celtic, played 6 outstanding games (he scored in his debut against Emley), than vanished off to Woking. He just could not stay away, and returned after just two months. He started at Burnley, then on to Altrincham and Woodley Sports before coming to us. Runcorn FC Halton paid for his services, and after that he has become somethign of a goal-scoring fiend at Hyde United.
Career
Position
Striker
Joined
25th Sep 1999
Left
24th Jan 2002
Last App
19th Jan 2002
Last Goal
6th Nov 2001
 
Career
Appearances
83
As Sub
15
Subbed off
23
Unused Sub
13
Goals
29
Hattricks
1
Assists
0
Red Cards
0
Yellow Cards
0
Points
161 / 249
Average Points
1.94
Wins
48
Draws
17
Losses
18
Total Pitch Time
5897 mins
Appearances
Date Opposition Competition Season H/A Score Lineups Goals Assists R Y Sub
Sat 19 January 2002Farnborough TownConference Premier2001/2002A2-0     Off @77mins
Tue 15 January 2002Nuneaton TownFA Trophy2001/2002A1-2      
Sat 12 January 2002Nuneaton TownFA Trophy2001/2002H1-1     On @60mins
Sat 29 December 2001Hereford UnitedConference Premier2001/2002A3-0     On @60mins
Sat 15 December 2001MorecambeConference Premier2001/2002A1-0     On @60mins
Sat 01 December 2001Stevenage BoroughConference Premier2001/2002H2-0      
Sat 24 November 2001WokingConference Premier2001/2002A1-1     Unused
Sat 17 November 2001ChesterfieldFA Cup2001/2002H0-3     Unused
Sat 10 November 2001Hayes and YeadingConference Premier2001/2002H1-0     On @60mins
Tue 06 November 2001Chester FCCheshire Senior Cup2001/2002A1-2     
Sat 03 November 2001Doncaster RoversConference Premier2001/2002A0-1     Unused
Sat 27 October 2001Bedlington TerriersFA Cup2001/2002H2-1     On @60mins
Tue 23 October 2001Lancaster CityUnibond Charity Shield2001/2002H11-0     
Sat 20 October 2001Yeovil TownConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     On @60mins
Wed 17 October 2001Tranmere RoversCheshire Senior Cup2001/2002H2-1     
Sat 13 October 2001Nuneaton TownConference Premier2001/2002A3-1     Unused
Tue 09 October 2001Northwich VictoriaConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     Unused
Sat 29 September 2001AFC TelfordConference Premier2001/2002A3-1     On @60mins
Sat 22 September 2001MargateConference Premier2001/2002H2-2     On @60mins
Tue 18 September 2001SouthportConference Premier2001/2002H0-0     Unused
Sat 15 September 2001Dover AthleticConference Premier2001/2002A1-0     On @60mins
Tue 11 September 2001Chester FCConference Premier2001/2002A0-0     On @60mins
Sat 08 September 2001Dagenham RedbridgeConference Premier2001/2002H2-3     Unused
Sat 01 September 2001Farnborough TownConference Premier2001/2002H1-1     On @60mins
Sat 25 August 2001Hereford UnitedConference Premier2001/2002H0-2     Off @60mins
Tue 21 August 2001MorecambeConference Premier2001/2002H4-3     Off @60mins
Sat 18 August 2001Stevenage BoroughConference Premier2001/2002A2-0      
Tue 24 April 2001Blyth SpartansPresidents Cup2000/2001A5-6     
Wed 18 April 2001Blyth SpartansNorthern Premier2000/2001H2-0     On @60mins
Mon 16 April 2001Runcorn FC HaltonNorthern Premier2000/2001A2-1      
Sat 14 April 2001Colwyn BayNorthern Premier2000/2001H4-0     
Tue 10 April 2001Blyth SpartansNorthern Premier2000/2001A1-2     
Wed 04 April 2001Vauxhall MotorsPresidents Cup2000/2001H2-1      
Mon 02 April 2001Stockport CountyCheshire Senior Cup2000/2001A1-5      
Tue 27 March 2001Leek TownNorthern Premier2000/2001H1-2      
Fri 23 March 2001Bamber BridgeNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-2      
Sat 17 March 2001MarineNorthern Premier2000/2001H2-1      
Tue 13 March 2001Worksop TownNorthern Premier2000/2001A1-1     On @60mins
Sat 10 March 2001Frickley AthleticNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-0     Off @60mins
Sat 03 March 2001Ashton UnitedPresidents Cup2000/2001A1-2     
Tue 27 February 2001BarrowNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-0      
Sat 24 February 2001AltrinchamNorthern Premier2000/2001H1-0      
Tue 20 February 2001BurscoughNorthern Premier2000/2001A1-1     Off @60mins
Tue 13 February 2001Hyde UnitedNorthern Premier2000/2001H3-1     On @60mins
Tue 06 February 2001Congleton TownUnibond Cup2000/2001A1-3      
Sat 03 February 2001Accrington StanleyNorthern Premier2000/2001H4-0     On @60mins
Sat 13 January 2001MarineFA Trophy2000/2001A2-0      
Tue 09 January 2001Runcorn FC HaltonNorthern Premier2000/2001H3-1     
Sat 06 January 2001BarrowNorthern Premier2000/2001H1-0      
Wed 03 January 2001ChorleyUnibond Cup2000/2001H4-2      
Tue 26 December 2000Hyde UnitedNorthern Premier2000/2001A1-2     Off @60mins
Sat 23 December 2000Frickley AthleticNorthern Premier2000/2001H3-0     
Sat 09 December 2000Lancaster CityNorthern Premier2000/2001A3-2      
Sat 02 December 2000Witton AlbionFA Trophy2000/2001H2-0     
Sat 25 November 2000Wakefield EmleyNorthern Premier2000/2001H4-2     
Tue 21 November 2000Witton AlbionCheshire Senior Cup2000/2001A1-2      
Sat 18 November 2000Leek TownNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-2      
Sat 11 November 2000Bamber BridgeNorthern Premier2000/2001H3-0     
Thu 09 November 2000Bedworth UnitedFA Trophy2000/2001H4-1    Off @60mins
Tue 24 October 2000Worksop TownNorthern Premier2000/2001H1-0      
Sat 21 October 2000Gainsborough TrinityNorthern Premier2000/2001H7-1     
Sat 14 October 2000Billingham TownFA Cup2000/2001H1-1     Off @60mins
Fri 06 October 2000Lancaster CityNorthern Premier2000/2001H5-0     
Tue 03 October 2000AltrinchamNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-0     Off @60mins
Sat 30 September 2000Blyth SpartansFA Cup2000/2001H2-0    Off @60mins
Sat 23 September 2000Accrington StanleyNorthern Premier2000/2001A1-4     Off @60mins
Sat 09 September 2000Bishop AucklandNorthern Premier2000/2001H2-0    Off @60mins
Tue 05 September 2000DroylsdenNorthern Premier2000/2001H4-1     
Sat 02 September 2000GatesheadNorthern Premier2000/2001A2-2    Off @60mins
Mon 28 August 2000Whitby TownNorthern Premier2000/2001H1-1      
Sat 26 August 2000MarineNorthern Premier2000/2001A0-3     Off @60mins
Mon 01 May 2000Leek TownNorthern Premier1999/2000A0-0     Off @60mins
Sat 29 April 2000Colwyn BayNorthern Premier1999/2000H3-1      
Mon 24 April 2000Winsford UnitedNorthern Premier1999/2000H4-1    Unused
Sat 22 April 2000Leigh GenesisNorthern Premier1999/2000A2-0     Unused
Sat 22 April 2000Leigh GenesisNorthern Premier1999/2000A2-0     Unused
Tue 18 April 2000Hucknall TownNorthern Premier1999/2000H2-1     Unused
Tue 18 April 2000Hucknall TownNorthern Premier1999/2000H2-1     Unused
Sat 15 April 2000Spennymoor UnitedNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-0     Off @60mins
Tue 11 April 2000Gainsborough TrinityNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-1    Off @60mins
Tue 04 April 2000Bamber BridgeNorthern Premier1999/2000H2-2     Unused
Sat 01 April 2000BarrowNorthern Premier1999/2000H3-1     Off @60mins
Tue 28 March 2000Runcorn FC HaltonNorthern Premier1999/2000H1-1    Off @60mins
Wed 22 March 2000Bishop AucklandNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-0      
Sat 18 March 2000Frickley AthleticNorthern Premier1999/2000H2-3     Off @60mins
Tue 14 March 2000DroylsdenNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-0      
Sat 11 March 2000Worksop TownNorthern Premier1999/2000H4-3    Off @60mins
Sat 04 March 2000GuiseleyNorthern Premier1999/2000H2-1     Off @60mins
Sat 26 February 2000GatesheadNorthern Premier1999/2000A2-0      
Sat 19 February 2000DroylsdenNorthern Premier1999/2000H0-0      
Tue 26 October 1999Lancaster CityNorthern Premier1999/2000A3-2      
Sat 23 October 1999Whitby TownNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-0     Off @60mins
Tue 12 October 1999DroylsdenLeague Cup1999/2000A0-2     
Sat 09 October 1999MarineNorthern Premier1999/2000A1-3      
Tue 28 September 1999Leek TownNorthern Premier1999/2000H3-2      
Sat 25 September 1999Wakefield EmleyNorthern Premier1999/2000A0-1     
Sponsors
Main club sponsor
Dream Bi-Folding Doors Official Shirt Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Warm-up Kit Sponsor
Mulgrew Haulage - Official Warm-up Kit Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic
Site Sponsor
MG Domestic - Official Site Sponsors of Stalybridge Celtic